“He That Scattered (יִשְׂרָאֵל Yis’rael Israel) Will Gather Him, And Keep Him, As A Shepherd Doth His Flock”

(חַי האשם Chai Hashem The Lord lives!)

These are the days of (אליהו Eliyahu Elías), to declare the word of God.

10 Hear the word of the LORD, O ye nations, and declare it in the isles afar off, and say,
He that scattered Israel will gather him, and keep him, as a shepherd doth his flock.
Jeremiah 31:

17 Israel is a scattered sheep; the lions have driven him away:
Jeremiah 50:

1 O God, you have cast us off, you have scattered us, thou hast been displeased;
O turn thyself to us again.
Psalm 60:

 

Ohio state stabbing 729.jpg

The sheep have landed. After three years of high-level negotiations between the Israeli and Canadian governments, 119 heritage sheep, which trace their lineage back 5,000 years to the Middle East, began arriving in Israel on November 30. It is the first time that the breed, called Jacob’s sheep, has been represented in Israel since biblical times.

Three of the 11 flights carrying the sheep have already arrived in Israel, according to Gil and Jenna Lewinsky, the shepherds who began raising these ovines on a whim in western Canada. “The first sheep arrived on the Jewish calendar the day that Noah came out of the ark, the 28th of Heshvan,” said Jenna Lewinsky.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 2.43.16 PM.png

 

The breed received the name “Jacob sheep” based on Genesis Chapter 30, where Jacob talks about leaving his father-in-law Laban’s home and taking part of the flock as his payment for years of service. “I will pass through all thy flock today, removing from thence every speckled and spotted one, and every dark one among the sheep, and the spotted and speckled among the goats; and of such shall be my hire,” he is quoted as saying in Genesis 30:32.

6 All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way;
and the LORD hath laid on him the iniquity of us all.
Isaiah 53:

Yeshua the Savior copy.jpg

5 And they were scattered, because there is no shepherd:
and they became meat to all the beasts of the field, when they were scattered .
6 My sheep wandered through all the mountains, and upon every high hill: yea, my flock was scattered upon all the face of the earth, and none did search or seek after them.
Ezekiel 34:

21 For the pastors are become brutish, and have not sought the LORD:
therefore they shall not prosper, and all their flocks shall be scattered.
Jeremiah 10:

2 Therefore thus saith the LORD God of Israel against the pastors that feed my people;         Ye have scattered my flock, and driven them away, and have not visited them:                   behold, I will visit upon you the evil of your doings, saith the LORD.
Jeremiah 23:

11 For I am with thee, saith the LORD, to save thee: though I make a full end of all nations whither I have scattered thee, yet will I not make a full end of thee:
but I will correct thee in measure, and will not leave thee altogether unpunished .
Jeremiah 30:

finger-of-god24.jpg

10 Hear the word of the LORD, O ye nations, and declare it in the isles afar off, and say,       He that scattered Israel will gather him, and keep him, as a shepherd doth his flock.
Jeremiah 31:

3 That then the LORD thy God will turn thy captivity, and have compassion upon thee, and will return and gather thee from all the nations, whither the LORD thy God hath scattered thee.
Deuteronomy 30:

17 And he said, I saw all Israel scattered upon the hills, as sheep that have not a shepherd: and the LORD said, These have no master:
let them return every man to his house in peace.
1 Kings 22:

16 Then he said, I did see all Israel scattered upon the mountains, as sheep that have no shepherd : and the LORD said , These have no master; let them return therefore every man to his house in peace.
2 Chronicles 18:

8 And Haman said unto king Ahasuerus, There is a certain people scattered abroad and dispersed among the people in all the provinces of thy kingdom; and their laws are diverse from all people; neither keep they the king’s laws: therefore it is not for the king’s profit to suffer them.
Esther 3:

8 Yet will I leave a remnant , that ye may have some that shall escape the sword among the nations, when ye shall be scattered through the countries.
Ezekiel 6:

16 in the countries where they shall come.
17 Therefore say , Thus saith the Lord GOD; I will even gather you from the people, and assemble you out of the countries where ye have been scattered, and I will give you the land of Israel.
Ezekiel 11:

34 And I will bring you out from the people, and will gather you out of the countries wherein ye are scattered , with a mighty hand, and with a stretched out arm, and with fury poured out
Ezekiel 20:

41 I will accept you with your sweet savor, when I bring you out from the people, and gather you out of the countries wherein ye have been scattered ; and I will be sanctified in you before the heathen.
Ezekiel 20:

25 Thus saith the Lord GOD; When I shall have gathered the house of Israel from the people among whom they are scattered , and shall be sanctified in them in the sight of the heathen, then shall they dwell in their land that I have given to my servant Jacob.
Ezekiel 28:

5 And they were scattered, because there is no shepherd:
and they became meat to all the beasts of the field, when they were scattered .
6 My sheep wandered through all the mountains, and upon every high hill: yea, my flock was scattered upon all the face of the earth, and none did search or seek after them.
Ezekiel 34:

12 As a shepherd seeketh out his flock in the day that he is among his sheep that are scattered ; so will I seek out my sheep, and will deliver them out of all places where they have been scattered in the cloudy and dark day.
Ezekiel 34:

2 I will also gather all nations, and will bring them down into the valley of Jehoshaphat, and will plead with them there for my people and for my heritage Israel, whom they have scattered among the nations, and parted my land.
Joel 3:

7 Awake , O sword, against my shepherd , and against the man that is my fellow, saith the LORD of hosts: smite the shepherd , and the sheep shall be scattered : and I will turn mine hand upon the little ones .
Zechariah 13:

36 But when he saw the multitudes, he was moved with compassion on them, because they fainted, and were scattered abroad, as sheep having no shepherd.
Matthew 9:
12 How think ye? if a man have an hundred sheep, and one of them be gone astray,
doth he not leave the ninety and nine, and goeth into the mountains, and seeketh that which is gone astray?
Matthew 18:

31 Then saith (ישוע Yeshua ) unto them, All ye shall be offended because of me this night:
for it is written , I will smite the shepherd, and the sheep of the flock shall be scattered abroad.
Matthew 26:

27 And (ישוע Yeshua ) saith unto them , All ye shall be offended because of me this night:
for it is written, I will smite the shepherd, and the sheep shall be scattered.
Mark 14:

52 And not for that nation only, but that also he should gather together in one the children of God that were scattered abroad.
John 11:

One thought on ““He That Scattered (יִשְׂרָאֵל Yis’rael Israel) Will Gather Him, And Keep Him, As A Shepherd Doth His Flock”

Leave a comment